Continuing with our winning streak, Capillary was selected as the winner of the TiE-Lumis Entrepreneurial Excellence Awards at The Indus Entrepreneurs (TiE) Delhi chapter’s annual event TiECon Delhi 2011 on 30 September 2011. Each year, TiE Delhi recognizes early stage entrepreneurs who started and have achieved a certain degree of success. A strong panel of experts choose the best, who get the opportunity to present to the TiEcon audience.

Delhi Chapter is among the largest and most vibrant across the vast TiE network. In the last 10 years, it has emerged as the forum of choice for startups, serial entrepreneurs, VC and angel investors, policy makers and academia. The jury panel was headed by TiE Delhi NCR President Sanjeev Bikhchanani, Yo China’s Ashish Kapoor and Lumis Partners’ MD Sandeep Sinha. Three startups, including Capillary were chosen from a pool of over 150 startups in India for the top three slots.